Stories and Songs

Regular price $10.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released October 1, 2023

On a whim, I had an idea to invite the five best musicians I know to gather in the studio for a week to create an album spontaneously. We had no predetermined songs or direction. We simply gathered and began throwing out ideas. While technology has revolutionized the way people collaborate on projects, there’s an irreplaceable aspect that it cannot offer: humanity. That’s what makes this project special. The amazing musicians who helped me create this album were all together in the same room, responding to each other not only as artists but also as human beings. This project is the result of that week, featuring several of my favorite songs, mostly remakes with a few original pieces. I hope you enjoy listening to them as much as I enjoyed recording them.

Songs Include:

  • Did You Feel the Mountains Tremble
  • Heaven is Ten Zillion Light Years Away
  • To God Be the Glory
  • This is My Song (with Michael O'Brien)
  • Blessed Assurance
  • Bless the Day
  • The Altar
  • The Living Years
  • All My Hope (with Patrick Shorts and LU Praise)
  • Goodness of God / Great is Thy Faithfulness